Day Seventeen (20th Sept) – Pipa

23 09 2010

We spent the morning on the beach – I think I had my first drink of the day at 10am! Just like the locals. At the weekend they all hit the beach by 9/10’ish and get stuck into super strength Capirhinha’s and Capiroska’s then can’t walk by lunchtime. Today of course is a Monday, so I was drinking alone..!

Before I could order my second Capirhinha a light shower started so we decided to retreat to our pousada; therefore the pool for me and book writing for Jen. I offered to write a couple of chapters, but she kindly declined.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

